Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Esp Ltd Mh-53

Thread: Esp Ltd Mh-53

Post Thanks / Like

Default Esp Ltd Mh-53

I just bought an ESP LTD MH-53 the other day. I have always been a Fender man and I just wanted to add something different to my collection. I saw the guitar in the local music store and thought it looked cool so I thought I would try it out. For the price I thought it was an awesome guitar, and I feel in love with its playability. It has two ESP single coil pickups and a ESP humbucker in the bridge. I was thinking about switching out the bridge pickup for a Seymour Duncan SH-10, I want to stick with a passive pickup. I am wanting something with a metal edge but the versatility to play a nice clean sound. I am somewhat new to this, so can anyone offer any suggestions? Would the SH-10 be a good choice?

Thank you,

Chong

Post Thanks / Like

This thread is worthless without pictures.:

There are a ton of good humbuckers out there. What amph are you playing through? Effects? One cool choice for a SSH guitar is a Dimarzio Super Distortion because when you split the coils it's real close to a stock Strat single coil sound and output. That way you can cover more ground tonally.

"No Tele For you." - The Tele Nazi

Ha! Tele-ish now inbound.

Post Thanks / Like

I like the sound of ESP's stuff. At least two of my favorite bands use them (Metallica, Lacuna Coil). Great metal edge.

I really want an ESP EC-100 (the matte black with the gold finish). Still the most beautiful guitar I've seen (IMO). One of these days...
    -Kodiak
    Guitars:
    Washburn Idol 64 DL w/GFS Dream 180 pups
    Washburn X-33 w/GFS 60's-70's Grey Bottom Non Stagger Overwound
    Stagg G300 SG w/GFS Power Rails
    Art & Lutherie Acoustic

Post Thanks / Like

Here is a photo of the guitar and the stock pickups

Post Thanks / Like