Thread: Valvetronix effects

Post Thanks / Like

Default Valvetronix effects

I've never really used the effects on my Tonelab or AD30VT. In fact, I don't use all that many of the amph models either.

It's not a knock on them. I'm just a beginner & all the effects & tweaking seemed to get in the way of learning. Besides my Godin radiator "makes it's own sauce" as it's pretty resonant.

For kicks I've started playing with a little reverb and tremolo. Very cool.

At some point, I'll really start exploring the capabilities of these things. It'll be like having a new toy.

The one thing I do wish is that the amph models on the left side of the dial were cleaner (but still rich) with the gain turned down.
    I pick a moon dog.

Post Thanks / Like

The TL reverb section sounds really good to my ears, but what really stands out in my opinion is the delays. Especially the multi-head!
    I posted a clip for Tim a while ago where I used (Radiator?) the multi head delay.

http://www.thefret.net/showthread.ph...ight=multi+tap
    I can't say that I've given up on a flanger cause I've never liked the effect either. I also can't say the same about Tremolo. I hate them both equally. - Tone2TheBone 2009

Post Thanks / Like

SS, are you saying that you used the Godin Radiator that you had for about 2 days on that clip?

Now I've got freakin' tweakitis. I started by fiddling with the Tonelab & then I tore apart my pedal chain to try different orderings & different settings & tweak & tweak...jeez & I wanted to practice today.

I'll betcha I'll start tube swapping on the Fender Champion 600.

It's a disease & we're all infected. The Gear Patrol should stage an intervention & take away some of my gear.

...no wonder Tone & Blooz et al have shotguns.
    I pick a moon dog.

Post Thanks / Like

Yep. It was the radiator and I must have had that fine guitar for several MONTHS!