Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
My friend's Gibson Guitars.

Thread: My friend's Gibson Guitars.

Post Thanks / Like

Default My friend's Gibson Guitars.

I have this buddy who I met in St Louis at a Tesla concert and Station Family Fund benefit....he brought a bunch of guitars with him that night...in 2005 and that is right after I started playing guitar again...He has one Gibson in particular that is pretty rare it is an Explorer made of Korina. Apparently there were only 4 built and only 2 of those are still in existence...and of course he has one.

I sent him a note to come join us over here as he is a highly seasoned guitar player. In the meantime he sent me some pictures of his 3 Gibson Electrics...I will wait for him to post his Gibson Acoustic....I think it is an J185 or 200.

Some specs from the Gibson Custom Shop

7.8 LBS WITH A BEEFY 50'S NECK 57 CLASSIC PICK-UP'S 9+ CONDITION-ALL ORIGINAL AND IN UNPLAYED CONDITION...ONE PIECE MAHOGANY BODY ONLY 25 WERE MADE (21 were mahogany 4 were Korina . Only 2 of the four are still in existance)AND THEY NEVER COME UP FOR SALE-MADE IN THE GIBSON USA CUSTOM SHOP THIS WAS A LIMITED RUN CUSTOM SHOP MODEL THAT SOLD FOR $5500.00 MODELED AFTER ERIC CLAPTON'S CUT EXPLORER GIBSON CUSTOM SHOP CERTIFICATE AND CASE CANDY INCLUDED WITH ORIGINAL GIBSON BLACK HISTORIC CUSTOM SHOP CASE

he sent me some pictures of his Firebird and Les Paul too.
    Burstbucker Pro at the neck and 498t at the bridge

This one here just plain out has balls....I played this one in Steelville Missouri at a camping trip we all met up on down on the river.

Guitars: 2002 Les Paul Studio Limited Color's Edition | 2004 Greg Bennett Avion Les Paul Copy | S101 Telecaster project | 2004 Washburn D46 Acoustic

Amplification: Epiphone Valve Jr. Head and Cabinet | VOX AD30VT